The Black Count: Glory, revolution, betrayal and the real Count of Monte Cristo

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize 2013. Reiss, like the novelist Dumas before him, triumphantly ...

The Orientalist: In Search of a Man caught between East and West

An extraordinary and hugely topical story of a Jewish man's passion for the Arab ...

J M Coetzee

Bookmark and Share
J M Coetzee

J.M. Coetzee's work includes Waiting For the Barbarians, Life & Times of Michael K, Boyhood, Youth, Disgrace and Diary of a Bad Year. He was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2003.

Books by J M Coetzee

Books: 20
Boyhood: Scenes from provincial life

The first volume of memoir from one of the world's greatest living writers: Coetzee ...


The lives of a Boer frontiersman and a specialist in psychological warfare living ...


Winner of the 1999 Booker Prize

Stranger Shores

A superb collection of essays by an author who has won the Booker Prize twice.


'One of the finest authors writing in the English language today' The Times

Elizabeth Costello

Elizabeth Costello is a humane, moral, and uncompromising creation; a masterful novel ...

Waiting For The Barbarians

‘A remarkable and original book’ Graham Greene

In The Heart Of The Country

An intense, unsettling, remarkable novel of a mind in decline from a writer unparralleled ...

Master Of Petersburg

A fascinating insight into the mind of Dostoevsky, as imagined by Coetzee – Nobel ...

Life And Times Of Michael K


Books: 20