The Leopard: A Harry Hole thriller (Oslo Sequence 6)

A heart-stopping thriller from the international star the Independent has called ...

The Redeemer: A Harry Hole thriller

Guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat, Nesbø's latest thriller sees ...

Ian McEwan

Bookmark and Share
Ian McEwan

Ian McEwan is a critically acclaimed author of short stories and novels for adults, as well as The Daydreamer, a children's novel illustrated by Anthony Browne. His first published work, a collection of short stories, First Love, Last Rites, won the Somerset Maugham Award. His novels include The Child in Time, which won the 1987 Whitbread Novel of the Year Award, The Cement Garden, Enduring Love, Amsterdam, which won the 1998 Booker Prize, Atonement and Saturday.

Books by Ian McEwan

Books: 19

Winner of the 1998 Booker Prize

Enduring Love

Designer Vintage Classics edition. Published in association with the Victoria and ...

Black Dogs

'I judge it his best yet, which I should make clear is saying a great deal' - Ob ...

The Innocent

'The plot crackles like thin ice with dread and suspense' Mail on Sunday


The best thing he has ever written - Observer


A gripping novel centering around the London anti-war protest in 2003, from the Booker ...

On Chesil Beach

The Sunday Times bestseller.

For You

A powerful drama of passion, obsession and tragedy from one of Britain's greatest ...

The Daydreamer

The Daydreamer takes the reader out of reality and into the dream world of 10 year ...

In Between the Sheets

'His stories are so resonant and frightening because they are totally original. They ...

Books: 19