H is for Hawk

WINNER OF THE SAMUEL JOHNSON PRIZE FOR NON-FICTION 2014
WINNER OF THE COSTA BOOK ...

Book of the Month

The Room

by Jonas Karlsson

The Authority looks favourably upon meticulousness, efficiency and ambition. Bjorn has all of this in spades, but it's only in the Room that he can really shine. Unfortunately, his colleagues see things differently. In fact, they don't even see the Room at all.

The Room is a short, sharp and fiendish fable in the tradition of Franz Kafka, Samuel Beckett and Charlie Kauffman. If you have ever toiled in an office, felt like the world was against you or questioned the nature of reality then this is the novel for you.


Readers reviews

There are currently no reviews for this book.